doing what's possible, carefully .. take a look at our updates!

Turrialba

Gelegen zwischen weltbekannten Flüssen und nebeligen Berggipfeln liegt die kleine einladende Stadt Turrialba, welche sich hervorragend eignet um Spanisch zu lernen.

Lass dich von deinem ersten Eindruck nicht täuschen; es gibt dort eine Vielzahl täglicher Aktivitäten und Veranstaltungen drinnen und draussen zu besuchen. Rafting auf dem Pacuare, die Teilnahme an einem Swing Criollo Tanzkurs und der Besuch eines Live-Konzerts: Alles an nur einem Tag möglich! Darüber hinaus fördert diese super freundliche, nicht touristische und nicht englischsprechende Gemeinschaft ein echtes Eintauchen in die Sprache an einem Ort, der sich eher wie ein Zuhause anfühlt als wie ein Leben im Ausland.

Unsere Spanischschule in Turrialba ist Teil der Spanisch at Location Gruppe und trägt den Namen „Spanish by the River“ (weil wir hier Spanischlernen mit Flussabenteuern kombinieren) und wurde im Juni 2002 gegründet. Sie liegt auf einem Berg mit Aussicht auf die umliegenden Gebirgstäler und ist von einzigartigen Flüssen, grünen Regenwäldern, einem hoch aufragendem Vulkan und der malerischen Stadt Turrialba umgeben. Die Fahrt aus der Landeshauptstadt San Jóse dauert mit dem Bus oder dem Taxi 2 Stunden

Puerto Viejo

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca ist eine kleine entspannte Stadt am Strand der Karibikküste nahe der panamaischen Grenze. Puerto Viejo ist immer noch nicht kommerzialisiert und unberührt. Die natürliche Dschungelschönheit von Puerto Viejo und seine international anerkannten Surfspots sind nur einige Gründe, warum Rucksacktouristen und Reisende aus aller Welt an diesem Abschnitt der Karibikküste herumhängen. Das attraktive Merkmal dieser Region ist das Fehlen von Hochhaushotels und All-Inclusive-Resorts.

Panama City

Der lebendige Kontrast zwischen der hoch aufragenden modernen Skyline, der reichen historischen Architektur der Stadt und dem tropischen Regenwald, der sie umgibt, sorgt für eine faszinierende Erkundungstour durch Panama City.

In dieser Metropole können Besucher innerhalb weniger Minuten zu Fuß die vielfältige Geschichte des Landes erkunden. Casco Viejo, das historische Juwel von Panama City, mit seinen Rooftop Bars, den Galerien für zeitgenössische Kunst und schicken Restaurants, ist ein perfektes Beispiel für die besondere Faszination der Stadt.

Bocas del Toro

Bocas del Toro, der Archipel vor der nördlichen Karibikküste Panamas, ist bekannt für seine unvergleichliche Schönheit und sein pulsierendes Nachtleben.

Das kristallklare Wasser, die weißen Sandstrände, die weltberühmten Wellen, die bunten Korallenriffe und die Fülle an Meereslebewesen machen Bocas del Toro zu einem tropischen Paradies. Die entspannte Atmosphäre dieser Surferhochburg und der ständige Zustrom von Weltreisenden sorgen für ein sehr aktives Nachtleben. Diese einzigartige Atmosphäre macht Bocas ohne Zweifel zum beliebtesten Reiseziel, um Spanisch zu lernen.

 

Boquete

Mit seinem verführerischen, durchs Zentrum fließenden Fluss Caldera ist Boquete eine idyllische Kleinstadt im Hochland von Chiriqui. Dort herrscht ein tropisches, aber eher kühleres Klima.

Boquete ist auch berühmt für seinen hochwertigen Kaffee. In nächster Nähe gibt es riesige tropische Wälder, Wasserfälle, Flüsse, heiße Quellen und natürliche Felsformationen. Der Baru-Vulkan ist mit einer Höhe von fast 3.500 Metern der höchste Punkt Panamas. Ein wahres Paradies für Ökotouristen, die auch Spanisch lernen wollen!

Online Spanish classesCan't travel these days? Learn Spanish from home!

We offer online Spanish classes via  Skype, WhatsApp, Google Hangout and Zoom. Right now your online Spanish course can be scheduled 24/7.

  • Private and group lessons
  • With certified teachers with more than 10 years experience
  • Request your favorite teacher if you studied with us before!
  • Easy set up and payment via PayPal

Our Locations

Learn Spanish & Explore| Five unique locations across Costa Rica & Panama

Don’t want to commit to one location to study Spanish? Get quality instruction without sacrificing your rambling desires as you visit the most beautiful spots across Costa Rica & Panama.  We’ve got your schools and accommodations covered in both countries.

Or better yet, join our Travelling Spanish Classrooms and get lodging, breakfasts, transportation, activities, excursions, like-minded ambitious classmates, and private Spanish instruction all in an organized and hassle-free package.

Booking & prices › Call us toll free: 1-877-268 3730
  • Spanish Group Lessons in Panama City
  • Students observing sloths in natural habitat
  • Relaxed study atmosphere - Bocas
  • Catamaran Tour - Islas Zapatillas
  • San Blas raises the roof
  • This isn´t your Standard Spanish School!
  • Under the sea tour - Zapatilla - Bocas
  • Rock climb Boquete!
  • Class is in session - Boquete
  • Climb Volcan Baru!
  • Relax and Study with Spanish at Locations
  • River Rafting on the Pejivalle River in Turrialba, Costa Rica
  • Graduation Day in Turrialba!
  • Welcome to Spanish by the Sea - Bocas
Students having fun rafting in Turrialba

Turrialba

Nestled amongst world-renowned rivers and misty mountain tops, the small and welcoming town of Turrialba is an ideal location to study Spanish.

But don’t let the quaintness of the town fool you; the amount of daily activities and events both indoors and out are numerous. Raft the Pacuare, attend a Swing Criollo dance class and catch a live band all in the same day! Furthermore, this super friendly, non-touristy and non-English speaking community encourages a true language immersion in a place that feels more like home than living abroad.

 

Student learning how to surf in Puerto Viejo

Puerto Viejo

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca is a small laidback beach town on the Caribbean Coast near the Panamanian border. Puerto Viejo is still non-commercialized and unspoiled.

The natural jungle-beauty of Puerto Viejo and its internationally recognized surf breaks are just a couple of reasons why backpackers and travelers from all over the world can be seen hanging out on this stretch of Caribbean Coast. The attractive feature to this region is the lack of high rise hotels and all-inclusive resorts.

 

Students going out in Panama City night life

Panama City

The vibrant contrast between the high-rising modern skyline, the rich historical architecture of the city and the tropical rainforest that surrounds it, make for a fascinating exploration through Panama City.

In this metropolitan mecca, visitors can bear witness to the country’s diverse history within just minutes of walking. Casco Viejo, the historic gem of Panama City, with its rooftop bars, contemporary art galleries and chic restaurants, is a perfect example of the city’s distinct fascination.

Student in hammock in Bluff Beach

Bocas del Toro

Bocas del Toro, the archipelago off the northern Caribbean coast of Panama, is known for its unparalleled beauty and vibrant nightlife.

The crystal clear waters, white sand beaches, world-famous waves, colorful coral reefs, the abundance of marine life make Bocas del Toro a tropical paradise. The laid back vibes of this surfer town and the constant flow of world travelers make for a very active and healthy nightlife. This unique atmosphere makes Bocas without a doubt the most popular destination to learn Spanish.

Students on a tree trek tour in Boquete

Boquete

Boquete, with its alluring Caldera river flowing through its center, is an idyllic small town nestled in the Chiriqui highlands with a tropical but cooler climate.

Boquete is famous for high quality coffee production. In the surrounding area you find immense tropical forests, waterfalls,  running rivers, hotsprings and natural rock formations. The Baru volcano, with an elevation of almost 3.500 meters, is the highest point in the country. A true paradise for active eco-tourists that also want to learn Spanish!

 

Especially for students that want to travel, learn Spanish ánd visit 4 of our amazing locations!

More info ›